Look! It's me on cloud eight and a half!

Look! It’s me on cloud eight and a half!

Have you ever thought, “Wow, I cannot believe that just happened to me. I can’t believe I just did that”. Or maybe you always say to yourself, “It’s official. I’m going insane!” You do? Then fear not! You are not alone! Those comments are the story of my life. People say I’m awkward, or “adorable”, or sometimes they just give me a weird look. (It’s obviously because they’re speechless because of how amazing I am…or not). Crazy things are always happening to me. I’m always doing and saying awkward things. But even though my life isn’t perfect, and sometimes I just want to go hide, I wouldn’t want to be any different.

Now you’re probably thinking, “Wow, that’s so cliche,” maybe in that blonde-girl-who’s-super-annoying-yet-somehow-popular voice, or maybe “Psh, she doesn’t really think that”. Well to be honest, it is a bit cliche. But I’m learning to love all the things that make me unique! And I’m learning to laugh at all the crazy things that happen to me in life because if I didn’t, how could I still be sane? Sometimes I tell stories and no one knows what I’m talking about. People laugh at my weird faces, but I don’t make them on purpose. I like blue cheese. I tend to relate everything back to my AP European History class. I’m fascinated with music theory. I don’t like wearing socks. Hugs are my favorite things ever. So, I’m kind of a nerd, but you get the point. All of these things make me who I am, so why should I try to hide them? Embrace your inner weirdness! You never know who will think you’re better than the universe because of it! I mean, come on. If everyone was perfect, wouldn’t you get tired of it? If we all didn’t have our little quirks, wouldn’t life be extremely boring? We’d all be exactly the same with no interesting stories to tell. Face it, we were made to be unique!

What I’m trying to say is, even when you’re not walking on cloud nine (because you ordered that giant burrito and got it all over you and now you look like you still need a bib) you can still be walking on cloud eight and a half. Enjoy your life and love the person you are! Here’s an inspiring quote for the day:

“Be weird. Be random. Be who you are. Because you never know who would love the person you hide.” – Unknown

